Search This Blog

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

Emphatic BOOM!

AUBURN AUSPY AWARDS(provided by the AUfficial website)

The AUSPY's is an annual event geared toward the entire student athlete body of Auburn University. 

Each year special achievements ranging from the classroom to the field of competition are awarded. The following is the list of those recognized by Auburn University for 2013.

Male Athlete of the Year: Tre Mason, football
Co-Female Athlete of the Year: Pleun Burgmans, tennis and Indy Roper, equestrian
Male Rookie of the Year: Kyle Darmody, men's swimming
Female Rookie of the Year: Caitlin Atkinson, gymnastics
Male Team of the Year: Football
Female Team of the Year: Equestrian
Best Comeback: Women's basketball
War Eagle Moment: Football
Inspiration Award: Women's golf
Passion Award: Lakin Eddy, women's golf
SASS Academic Achievement Award: Jonathon Mincy, football and Chris Denson, Men's basketball
Male Scholar Athletes of the Year: Spencer Kerns and T.J. Leon, swimming and diving
Female Scholar Athlete of the Year: Jennifer Waxman, equestrian
Spirit Award: Equestrian

Here's the A Day intro video, which is a part of the "Auburn Fast" video series we were treated to inside JHS during the A Day game.

War Eagle!
Post a Comment